Solano + Profettes: EP

A1 Don’t you Cry for Giving Up FISR61600003
A2 Sakura FISR61600004
B1 Spanish Class FISR61600005
B2 Like This FISR61600002

Release date: 15.4.2016
Album code: SOL-049
Formats: 12″ vinyl EP
EAN: vinyl 12″: 6 4 1 7 1 3 8 6 3 9 2 8 8 / digital stream + download

‘Solano + Profettes’ is a five-piece group from three Finnish cities: Helsinki, Tampere and Seinäjoki. Solano is a minuscule part of a Finnish town, said to be “the Milano of Seinäjoki”. The core of the group actually grew up there and Samuli Kukkola, Janiv Oskár, Jokke Olavi have their roots in italo and techno. The guys added a couple of sequin covered all-stars /songbirds, namely Minna Sihvonen and Ringa Manner, who, if put together have been involved in some 20 Finnish bands over the years, and so the music evolved into synth pop. ‘Like this’ is the first track to be released from an upcoming self-titled EP later in the spring 2016. The EP (Release date 15.4. by Solina Records) showcases characterful songwriting, with a strong sense of vocal harmonies. Monotonic beat loops, echoing layers of synthesizers and four talented singers make the music dark but susceptible pop with a light and airy avantgarde grip.

“50% Scott Walker & ABBA, 50% Enya & Giorgio Moroder”

Stream EP/Soundcloud link for premiere: